It is against the law for anybody under the age of 21 to purchase, possess, or consume retail marijuana. It is a criminal offense for anybody above the age of 21 to provide, sell, or share marijuana with someone under that age. You are need to provide a valid ID that verifies you are at least 21 years old.
What happens if a minor is caught with weed in Colorado?
A charge of ″minor in possession″ can be brought against a young person if they are discovered trying to acquire, carry, sell, or consume marijuana. This can result in penalties such as fines, community service, education and intervention, the suspension or revocation of a driver’s license, and accusations of a misdemeanor or felony.
Can you enter a dispensary at 18 Colorado?
1, anybody over the age of 21 and in possession of a picture identification card issued by the government with a current photo can walk into a licensed dispensary and purchase marijuana.
How old do you have to be to get high in Colorado?
To legally consume marijuana in the state of Colorado, you need to be at least 21 years old. Laws and restrictions pertaining to adult usage might differ from one municipality to the next, with some cities having regulations that are more stringent than those of the state.
Is weed legal in Denver Colorado?
Denver Retail Marijuana Facts. The purchase of marijuana for recreational use by people over the age of 21 in Denver became legal on the first of the year 2014. Other communities in the state of Colorado have also legalized the sale of retail marijuana.
Can you be 18 and smoke in Colorado?
To legally purchase marijuana for recreational use in the state of Colorado, you must be at least 21 years old and in possession of a valid photo identification card issued by the state. If you are between the ages of 18 and 20, you will need to apply for a medical marijuana card in order to acquire marijuana legally. However, only residents of Colorado are able to apply for such a card.
Can you trade weed in Colorado?
The crime is classified as a category four drug felony if the transfer involved less than one ounce of marijuana or less than one-half ounce of concentrate. If you are found guilty, you might face anywhere from six months to one year in jail, a fine anywhere from $1,000 to $100,000, or all of these consequences.
What states Is weed legal in?
According to the National Conference of State Legislatures, 18 states have passed legislation that makes it legal for adults to use marijuana for recreational purposes.These states include Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Illinois, Maine, Massachusetts, Michigan, Montana, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington.Some of these states have also legalized the use of marijuana for medical purposes.