Concerning Weed Man Myrtle Beach Weed Man in Myrtle Beach, North Carolina is a reputable local supplier of lawn care services, including ecologically friendly lawn fertilization, weed treatment, and integrated pest management. We guarantee to always treat your lawn as if it were our own, as we reside in the same neighborhoods we service.
Can one buy cannabis in Myrtle Beach?
Marijuana Possession Casual marijuana usage has been popular for many decades. It is still illegal in South Carolina to cultivate, possess, or distribute marijuana (also known as a€oepota€ or a€Mary Janea€), despite its prevalence. South Carolina law does not permit the use of marijuana for medicinal purposes, unlike the regulations of a number of other states.
- Possession of even a single marijuana plant or any quantity of marijuana can result in an arrest.
- Simple possession of marijuana is a misdemeanor punishable by $1,000 in penalties and/or up to six months in jail, with fines and jail terms up to one year and $2,000 for greater quantities and/or subsequent offenders.
Distribution and trafficking of marijuana are often crimes punishable by lengthy jail terms. Even if you perceive marijuana possession to be a minor offense, a conviction will result in a criminal record. A drug offense on your record might prevent you from pursuing a college degree, since you will no longer be eligible for financial help.
Marijuana-Related Criminal Charges and Penalties in South Carolina – Each of the charges listed below must reach a separate threshold in order to be prosecuted. Each of the following offenses carries harsher punishments the second, third, or subsequent time a defendant is charged with the same offence.
Please note that drug offenses do not need to include the same substance for subsequent charges to be elevated to second or third offenses. For instance, if you were convicted of simple possession of marijuana many years ago, but were just charged with PWID of cocaine for the first time, your past conviction for simple possession might escalate your PWID charge from first to second, which carries more severe consequences.
No charge is too minor to consult an expert criminal defense attorney. Simple Possession: Possession of less than 28 grams (1 ounce) of marijuana is considered simple possession. Any quantity above 1 ounce is a distribution felony, as explained below. In South Carolina, simple possession of marijuana is a misdemeanor punishable by up to 30 days in prison and a fine between $100 and $200.
- To reduce their penalties, clients charged with simple possession for the first time may be able to enter a pre-trial intervention program or attend a substance treatment program.
- For a second offense, the charge remains a misdemeanor, but the penalties escalate to between $200 and $1,000 in fines and up to one year in jail.
A person who purchases marijuana within a half-mile of a school or public park shall face the penalty for a first or second offense, as well as a $1,000 fine, one year in jail, or both. Possession With Intent to Distribute (PWID): A person can be charged with PWID if they produce, distribute, or dispense marijuana, or if they possess more than one ounce but less than ten pounds.
In South Carolina, PWID is a crime, punishable by a fine of up to $5,000 and/or up to 5 years in jail. Distribution of marijuana is treated similarly to distribution of PWID. When a person cultivates or processes marijuana plants, they may be charged with marijuana production, which is treated similarly to PWID.
The sale of marijuana within a half-mile of a school or public park, or to a juvenile, is punishable by a $10,000 fine and up to ten years in jail. Possession of ten pounds or more (but less than 100 pounds) is a crime punishable by one to ten years in jail and a $10,000 fine for trafficking.
Are food items permitted in South Carolina?
Common FAQs regarding the legalization of marijuana in South Carolina – Are edibles permitted? No. Cannabis edibles, such as brownies, are unlawful. In 2019, authorities stated that CBD-infused edibles are likewise prohibited. However, forthcoming legislation that would legalize medicinal marijuana would permit edibles to be acquired from a registered dispensary.
- Is South Carolina a legitimate state for recreation? No, South Carolina does not permit recreational marijuana use.
- It is a state with strict prohibitions.
- CBD is permitted in South Carolina? CBD is permitted in South Carolina if it contains 0.3% or less THC.
- This was initially created in 2017 law and reaffirmed in 2018 legislation at the federal level.
On the national market, CBD products are freely available yet weakly regulated. CBD edibles are not legal. The medical use of cannabis to treat epileptic disorders is permitted; however, the derivatives utilized for such therapy must contain 0.9% THC or less.
Is smoking cannabis legal in South Carolina? No. In 2019, the attorney general of South Carolina released an opinion that the sale of raw hemp to customers was prohibited. In South Carolina, is a medicinal marijuana card available? Yes. The sale of derivatives containing less than 0.9% THC is restricted to people with a limited spectrum of epileptic disorders.
As of 2020, further legislation is pending. What diseases are covered by the current medicinal marijuana program? Lennox-Gastaut Syndrome Dravet Syndrome Other severe kinds of epilepsy